在校园外一起欢笑的学生

英国生活

为何选择留学英国?

英国是开启大学求知之旅的理想之地。您可以深入了解自己喜欢的学科,并为未来的职业生涯做好准备,此外,您还将利用课余时间,探索英国这一拥有悠久历史和丰富文化的国家。当您获得学位后,会觉得英国如家般温暖。

英国是名副其实的国际化国家,因此作为一名国际学生,您将受到热烈欢迎。作为兰卡斯特大学的学生,您将在英国乡村的一座安全且美丽的校园中生活和学习,这里毗邻景色宜人的兰卡斯特市。

兰卡斯特怎么样?

英国历史悠久,享誉盛名。在英国,中古世纪城堡与现代建筑融为一体的景致随处可见。不管您是喜欢在博物馆还是电影院消磨时光,英国都将是您的理想去处,这里的游玩项目之丰富,绝对不会让您感到无聊。兰卡斯特位于英格兰西北部,是一座历史悠久的古城,拥有杰出的学生群体。市内设有博物馆、咖啡厅、电影院、精品店、商店,高端的音乐厅和古老的城堡。

市区、海岸和乡村

您将在英国领略多姿多彩的地理风光;在兰卡斯特生活,您将亲身体验这一切。英国人居住的地方遍及大城市、小城镇和村庄。有些人选择居住在乡村,而有些人则更倾向于临海而居。兰卡斯特位于这两处的中心地带。许多英国海滩被称为“卵石海滩”,因为它们被小石头而非沙子覆盖。

兰卡斯特的地理位置优越,您可以在此尽情体验三种生活方式。除了游览历史名城兰卡斯特外,您还可以前往附近的海岸和乡村,进行短途旅行。探访莫克姆湾和布莱克浦,体验海边风情,或前往湖区饱览乡村旖旎风光。

热情的社区

在英国生活的优点之一就是这里拥有大型国际社区。来自世界各地的学生选择来英国生活和学习。英国以其文化闻名于世。此外,英国汲取众多国际公民身上的文化精髓,营造出多元文化氛围。在兰卡斯特生活,您距离曼彻斯特和利物浦这两个充满活力的城市也很近,您可以在那里体验丰富的国际美食和文化,结交国际友人。

探索欧洲

在英国生活的一大优势就是它靠近欧洲的其他地区。英国拥有各种廉价航空公司,您可以借此机会探索欧洲其他目的地,进一步丰富您的留学之旅。

探索英国

在您求学期间,可以充分体验英国出色的交通系统。除了探索英国国内的其他景点外,您还可以在英国求学期间前往探索更多欧洲城市。

乘火车旅行

英国拥有连接国内各大城镇的全国铁路网。乘坐火车出行通常比乘车出行更加快捷。您可以乘坐直达火车前往伦敦旅游,全程只需不到 2.5 小时。作为学生,您在乘坐多条路线的火车时可获得学生折扣。提前订票可以获得更低票价。

乘飞机旅行

从英国前往世界各地旅行非常方便。许多机场都提供飞往欧洲目的地的廉价航班。

  • 乘车或火车一小时即可抵达曼彻斯特机场 (MAN)
  • 乘车或火车不到两小时即可抵达利物浦约翰·列侬机场 (LPL)
  • 乘火车不到四小时即可抵达伦敦希思罗机场 (LHR)

Why choose to study in the UK?

The UK is a great place to attend university. As well as learning more about the subject you love and preparing for your future career, you will spend your time outside of the classroom getting to know a country with a long history and rich culture. By the time you finish your degree, you will feel like the UK is your home.

The UK is a truly international country, so you will feel welcome as an international student here. As a Lancaster student, you will live and study on a safe and beautiful University campus in the English countryside, located close by to the beautiful city of Lancaster.

What is Lancaster like?

The UK is a place famous for its history. All around the country you can find medieval castles  with modern architecture. Whether you like to spend your time in museums or in cinemas, the UK is an exciting place with lots to do. Located in the northwest of England, Lancaster is an ancient city with a great student community. The city has museums, cafés, cinemas, boutiques, shops, a great music scene and its own ancient castle.

City, coast and countryside

You will find a varied geographical landscape in the UK – by living in Lancaster, you will get to experience all of this firsthand. People in the UK live anywhere from big cities to small towns and villages. Some people choose to live in the countryside, whilst others prefer living by the sea. Lancaster is close by to both. Many British beaches are known as ‘pebble beaches’, as they are covered with small stones rather than sand.

In Lancaster, you are ideally located to experience all three different lifestyles. As well as the historic city of Lancaster, you are only short journeys away from the coast and countryside. Visit Morecambe Bay or Blackpool to experience the seaside, or the Lake District for stunning scenery in the countryside.

Welcoming community

One of the best parts of living in the UK is its huge international community. Students from all over the world have chosen to live and learn in the UK. As well as being famous for its British culture, the UK has adopted a multicultural atmosphere from all its many international citizens. Living in Lancaster, you will also be close to the cities of Manchester and Liverpool, large and vibrant cities full of international cuisine, culture and people.

Exploring Europe

One of the biggest advantages of living in the UK is its close proximity to the rest of Europe. Thanks to a variety of budget airlines, you can use this opportunity to explore other places across Europe – enriching your study abroad adventure even further.

"Everyone wants to help you"

An international student on campus at Lancaster University

Exploring the UK

Whilst you study, you can make use of the UK’s excellent transportation system. As well as exploring the rest of the country, you can also use your time in the UK to explore more of Europe.

Rail travel

The UK is serviced by a national rail network connecting towns and cities all over the country. Travelling by rail is usually faster than travelling by road. You can travel to London by direct train in less than two and a half hours. As a student, you can get student discount on many routes travelled by rail. The lowest fares are available the earlier you book your tickets.

Air travel

 The UK is in a prime location for international travel. Many airports offer low cost flights to destinations in Europe.

  • Manchester Airport (MAN) is one hour away by car or train
  • Liverpool John Lennon Airport (LPL) is less than two hours away by car or train
  • London Heathrow Airport (LHR) can be reached by train in less than four hours
Find out more about starting your studies or check the latest COVID-19 information.